Appearances Archive

Appearances Archive

2013 Appearances

Kathy & Max read from their memoir, Walks On The Margins AN EVENING OF STORY & SONG Colorado College, Bemis Hall Thursday Nov. 14, 6:30 pm Colorado Springs, CO

Kathy & Max sign their memoir, Walks On The Margins Covered Treasures Bookstore Saturday, Nov. 16, 1-3 pm, 105 2nd St.,  Monument, CO 80132 (719) 481-2665

The Truth is More Compelling Than Fiction: Three Local Authors Discuss Their New non-Fiction Books
Tuesday, Sept. 17, 9:30 – 11:00 am
The Pillar Classroom, Pillar Institute of Lifelong Learning
202 E. Cheyenne Mountain Blvd., Suite 1
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
$20 members/$25 non-members

Author Showcase Wednesday, Sept. 18, 6:30 pm
Highland Ranch Library
9292 Ridgeline Blvd., Highland Ranch, CO 80129

National League of American Pen Women
Saturday, Sept. 21, noon (private event)
Blue Sage Cafe, Colorado Springs, CO

American Association of University Women (AAUW)
Authors’ Day, Saturday, Oct. 5
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd. Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Reading, discussion, and signing: Walks On The Margins
Tuesday, August 6, 6:30- 8:30 pm
Tattered Cover Bookstore
LoDo Store: 1628 16th Street at Wynkoop, Denver, CO 80202

Book signing and reading: Walks On The Margins
Sunday, July 14, 3:00 – 5:00 pm

Poor Richard’s Bookstore; back patio
320 N. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Kathy Brandt & Max Maddox sign their memoir, Walks on the Margins
2013 National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) National Convention
Convention theme: Together We Can Make a Difference
June 27-30 San Antonio, TX

Workshop:  Writing the Memoir (with co-author Max Maddox)
Sunday, April 21,  9:00-1:00
Pikes Peak Writers Conference
Marriott Hotel, Colorado Springs, CO

Panels, Lectures, Book signing
Mountain of Authors
Saturday, April 13,  12:30-6:00
Pikes Peak Library – East Branch
Colorado Springs, CO

Panel: Murderous Nature: Natural Settings in Mysteries; Moderator, Kathy Brandt
Left Coast Crime 2013
Saturday, March 23, 1:15 – 2:00
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Colorado Springs, CO